top of page
  • Hina Y.

Hina's Poetry


Goodnight, My Love

November 22, 2022


Tuck yourself in to sleep

You’ve endured too many tears.

Go home, don’t flee

You’ve suffered too many years.


I ask for comfort, I ask for faith

And I stand ever so smitten by your beauty ornate.

I’d hate to suffer, I’d hate to cry

But I’ll miss you, my love, my evergreen tide.


Call me with your scent

And stay ever effervescent,

For you have been my solace

Even in my deep reverie


I found excellence in loving you for the rest of your life

And although you won't be with me for the rest of mine,

It is better then

Than never loving you at all


Goodnight, my love

For you have been tired since the days began

Sleep tight, my dove

For you will be loved even in your time beyond


Slow Wither With Questions

Jan 17, 2023


I slowly wither with the revolving globe,

Time passing by without a thought.

I navigate my future blindly.

When will I know when I’ve found peace?


Petals keep falling on my head

It whispers threats and suggestions

It slowly wins me to the edge

Is this the end?


I slowly wither with flowers,

Falling piece by piece into a pile.

Flowers bloom, and become beautiful again.

Will I bloom and be beautiful too, someday?


I day dream to pass time

Staring at a tank

Would the fishes care if one is removed from the sea?


I slowly wither

I slowly die

Will I go

Without saying goodbye?


Inevitability

Sept 19, 2023

Flowers bloom as I lay with you

The beauty of life growing in spite of us

My tears water the soil anew

As my fingers thrum on the earth’s crust


I grieve for something inevitable

And weep for you

whom the dark angel will consume

I cry my tears and look for trouble

In hopes of joining you in the soft soil


Time and time again

Dec 16, 2022

Time and time again

You leave

And time and time again

I forgive because of how you feel


You’ve broken promises

And given an empty word of mouth

But I still give you my word of love

No matter how seldom you call


We’re bound to love,

We’re bound to hurt

But how can I ever avoid heartbreak

When I forgive you time and time again?


What’s to expect

And what’s to not expect?

Should I expect the unexpected

And hope for the best?

Or should I kill myself

Trying to know what to expect?


Time and time again

You leave me

And time and time again

I mend the broken pieces of my heart


The joy of being loved

Feb 24, 2023

She closed her eyes in joy of being loved

Sitting in the serenity of final serendipity

The chance of being happy is high

But true joy and love comes little to none


The sun sets across the horizon

And her heart pursues for the best moment

For her mind wonders

Whenever did her body feel so at peace?


She’ll always doubt golden moments

For all she’s ever felt was war

Where hearts got severed

And mind forever burnt


Her doubt dissipates

And her heart calms

As her mind quiets

And her body numbs


They close their eyes

With peace forever more

Serenity ever filled with euphoria

Basking in the joy of being loved


21 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page